

Board of Trustees Committees & Members

2023 - 2024

Class of 2024

Jaron Dawson Adolphus Lacey Malcolm Punter Jan Robinson McCray

Class of 2025

Nadja Fidelia Laura Pires-Hester Jeff Ginsburg

Class of 2026

Lawrence Hammond Willa Rose Johnson Kenneth Morrison

Emeritus/a

Diane Ashley David Bunting John Miles Evans William K. Lee Edison O. Jackson Peter J. Paris

Board Officers

Lawrence Hammond, Chair Laura Pires-Hester, Secretary Malcolm Punter, Treasurer LaKeesha Walrond, President

Executive Committee

Lawrence Hammond, Chair LaKeesha Walrond, President Malcolm Punter, Chair, Budget & Investment Committee



Jaron Dawson, Chair, Development Committee
Willa Rose Johnson, Chair, Strategic Planning Committee
Laura Pires-Hester, Chair, Human Resources Committee
Tamara Henry, Vice President for Academic Affairs Academic Dean
Ebonie Nichols, Interim Chief Financial Officer
Lenier Thomas, Chief Development/Operations Officer and Secretary to the Board

Academic Affairs Committee

Willa Rose Johnson, Trustee Tamara Henry, VP AA&AD Humberto Alfaro, Faculty Chair Adolphus Lacey, Trustee

Committee for the Trustees

Jaron Dawson, Trustee Nadja Fidelia, Trustee Willa Rose Johnson, Trustee Jan Robinson McCray, Trustee

Budget & Investment Committee

Malcolm Punter, Chair Lawrence Hammond, Trustee Kenneth Morrison, Trustee Laura Pires-Hester, Trustee



Audit Committee

Lawrence Hammond, Trustee Ebonie Nichols, CFO

Human Resources Committee

Laura Pires-Hester, Chair Willa Rose Johnson, Trustee Lenier Thomas, COO

Strategic Planning Committee

Willa Rose Johnson, Chair Nadja Fidelia, Trustee Jeff Ginsburg, Trustee Lawrence Hammond, Trustee Laura Pires-Hester, Trustee Adolphus Lacey, Trustee Tamara Henry, VP AA&AD

Property Committee

Kenneth Morrison, Chair Malcolm Punter, Trustee

Development and Institutional Advancement Committee

Jaron Dawson, Chair Nadja Fidelia, Trustee Jeff Ginsburg, Trustee Adolphus Lacey, Trustee Jan Robinson McCray, Trustee Lenier Thomas, COO/Director of Development



Senior Administration

LaKeesha Walrond

NYTS

lwalrond@nyts.edu

Tamara Henry

NYTS

thenry@nyts.edu

Ebonie Nichols

NYTS

enichols@nyts.edu

Lenier Thomas

NYTS

lthomas@nyts.edu

President Professor

VP of Academic Affairs &

Academic Dean

Professor of Religious Education

Interim Chief Financial Officer

Chief Development/Operations Officer

Secretary to the Board